Skin care, Lazy weekend & a not so manic Monday…

img_9749img_9753

Virgin brazilian wavy extensions custom colored from The virgin hair bar

img_9747

Monday Monday, we meet again. You seem to have a strange obsession with me because it seems like every time I turn around you are there. LOL! Happy Monday dolls!!! I hope everyone had a great weekend. I did absolutely nothing for the weekend. Like I said before, sometimes no plans are the best plans. Lil dolly had a party that she atteneded which she talked for hours about. It’s amazing how kids have such vivid imaginations. I say that because I’m pretty sure about 75% of the stuff she said happened did not in fact happen. haha. Like sweetie we can not fly, just stop! But seriously, the highlight of my weekend was my skin care routine while cuddling up with hubby binge watching the show This is us. Have you guys even seen this show? Can we taaaawk? ok. lets taaawk! Let me tell you and believe me when I say.. THIS IS THE BEST SHOW EVERRRRRRRRR. Like I can not even handle how well done and put together this show is. If you have not seen or don’t even know what I’m talking about then you need to step out from whatever rock you are under and live a lil by watching this show. OMG! Hubby and I are so OBSESSED with this show. You will get hooked on episode one ok. Check it out and let me know what your thoughts are. Anywho. Like I was saying the highlight of my weekend happened to be watching that show while doing my all time fave skin care routine. I will be listing my fave products that I currently have in rotation. I can’t tell you enough how important skin care and skin maintenance is, trust me your skin will thank you later. After all our skin is the largest organ on our body. A good skin care routine is one that cleanses, corrects, hydrates and then protects. I use Neutrogena’s makeup cleansing wipes  to take off my makeup first. Then I take Tarte’s deep dive cleansing gel  (free shipping on orders over $25) to ensure I’ve got all traces of makeup gone. Next I use some sort of charcoal based mask to really pull out any impurities. Currently I’m using the Garnier pore purifying 2-in-1 cleanser/mask. Next, I use Murad’s renewing eye cream to diminish my puffy under eyes. Another great product I like to use for this problem area that is also a lot more budget friendly is the Tarte pack your bags eye patches. Lastly, I take Tarte’s drink of H20  hydrating boost moisturizer followed by NO7 protect and perfect day cream. I notice every time I take the time to take care of my skin it always feels nice, smooth, hydrated and healthy. They always say beauty is only skin deep and if thats half true then I want my skin to have a beautiful and healthy glow. What are some of your skincare routines? What products are your faves and work really well for you? Be sure to let me know and maybe I can try some. well, I hope you all have an amazing productive start to the week and until next time…

Tiara’s up,

Tiffany

One thought on “Skin care, Lazy weekend & a not so manic Monday…

Leave a Reply

