February faves…


Happy Monday!! Can’t believe it but February is almost over. Which means I want to share the new products I’ve been using this month. When constantly trying new products it can be so scary sometimes, because you don’t really know how your body will react. However those times when the product works ever so perfectly…. those are the days of glory. Lol. Okay?!!! Now Ive blogged about my fave skincare products as well as my daytime skincare routine. (you can read about it here) however our skin is forever changing so that means certain things we do to our skin must change as well. With the being said, its almost a must to try different products to see what works best for you. I have my go-to products that don’t really change and then I have products that I love switching out with another every so often. This month I tried out a new face cleanser, toner, moisturizer along with some face mask and eye mask. For the most part, I really love the products and have encorporated them in either my day time skincare routine or my night skincare routine.

1.Mineral Fusion Creamy Brightening Cleanser

This cleanser is soo amazing! I use it right after I take my makeup off with these Neutrogena makeup removing wipes. The wipes get the majority of my makeup off while the cleanser will take care of what remaining makeup is on my skin. It has little micro beads to help exfoliate the skin and after you rinse it off omg! Your skin feels sooo amazing and soft and looks sooo clear. I just loooove this cleanser too much.

2. Doll Face Clarifying Toner

Im not even going to lie, I tried this toner out because it is pink!! Bwuahahahahaha!! But, in trying it I have found that I really do like it. It has a very nice and pleasant scent and I really love the tingly feel it gives after application.

3. Clarins Hydra-Essential Moisturizer

I have been using this as my daytime moisturizer for awhile now and I can’t say how much I love it enough. It has a cooling sensation after you put it on that just makes your skin feel sooo refreshed and awake especially in the morning.

4. Mineral Fusion SPF 15 Brightening Moisturizer

If you are wearing makeup that does not already have an SPF of 15 or higher then you should incorporate a moisturizer that has one. I use this one as my day time moisturizer because my current foundaion urban decay all nighter does not have an SPF in it. It is so important to protect your skin from the sun, especially now when you are young. It will prevent a lot of damage later in life and your future skin will thank you for it.

 

5.Mineral Fusion SPF 16 Eye Brightening Cream

The skin under our eye is very sensitive and needs to be protected twice as much as the skin on our face. I tend to get bags under m eyes (completely designer bags btw) lol so that makes the skin protrude out even more, so I love using an eye cream with an SPF in it.

6. Patchology Eye Revive Flashpatch 5 Minute Hydrogels

Like Ive mentioned before, I have designer bags under my eye. These have helped so much in cooling down and soothing this area of my eye leaving a more smooth and not puffy apperance. I like using these before a date night or after a night out. I also love the Tarte pack your bags under eye patches here as well.

7. Patchology Hydrate 5 Minute Sheet FlashMasque

Sheet masks have become more and more popular over the last year. Its a quick and easy way of giving your skin what it needs without compromising too much of your time. With this Cali weather being so crazy my skin has been super dry lately and this mask leaves it feeling really hydrated and soft. You are supposed to leave it on for 5 minutes but I like leaving it on for 10-15 minutes.

Thanks so much for stopping by, until next time…

Tiara’s up,

Tiffany

2 thoughts on “February faves…

  1. Lmao, when i saw the toner, I was like oh she totally got this because it says “doll” haha!
    I love the patchology eye gels too! Also Skyn Iceland has great ones if you ever get the chance to try them 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

